They Will Throw You Out: Mamata On BSF Giving Separate ID Card

They Will Throw You Out: Mamata On BSF Giving Separate ID Card

They Will Throw You Out: Mamata On BSF Giving Separate ID Card

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Monday alleged that the Border Security Force (BSF) has been providing separate identity card to the people in the border areas and asked people to refrain from taking the card as they could be kicked out of the country under the National Register of Citizens (NRC).

Banerjee’s remarks came after Union Minister Shantanu Thakur said on Sunday that the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) would be implemented across the country in a week.

“The BSF is oppressing the people. The BSF wants to give a separate identity card to the people in the border areas. Remember, do not take the separate identity card that the BSF wants to give by entering the border area; say that I have an Aadhaar card or that I have a ration card; say that I will not take your card. If you take that card, you will come under the NRC, and they will throw you out,” Mamata Banerjee said.

“Please enrol your name in the voters’ list. So that Delhi cannot get a chance to throw out you of the state,” said Mamata Banerjee said.

Further, she targeted the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for not mentioning Sita and Lord Ram’s mother, Kaushalya, saying, “Mother and sister are the pride of society; they(women) will cook and do everything that is necessary so that the country and society can be protected.”

“You have forgotten Mother Sita. You do not say the name of Mother Sita; you do not say the name of Kaushalya, the mother who gave birth to Lord Rama. How is a child born without a mother? Without a wife, how can a husband move forward? Do you not remember Sita’s ‘Agni Pariksha’, her entry into the Patal lok? Mother and sister are the pride of society; they will cook and do whatever is necessary when needed so that the country and society can be protected,” CM Banerjee said.

The CAA, introduced by the Narendra Modi government, aims to confer Indian citizenship to persecuted non-Muslim migrants, including Hindus, Sikhs, Jains, Buddhists, Parsis, and Christians, who migrated from Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Afghanistan and arrived in India before December 31, 2014. Following the passage of the CAA by Parliament in December 2019 and its subsequent presidential assent, significant protests erupted in various parts of the country. (ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x