Tripura Records 34.54% Voter Turnout


Tripura is leading the voter turnout charts after 34.54 per cent voting percentage was recorded in the state till 11 am as per the data released by the Election Commission of India.

Other states like West Bengal (33.56) Meghalaya (33.12) and Madhya Pradesh (30.56) are also witnessing high voter turnout percentages.

The lowest turnout till 11 am has been recorded in Lakshadweep (16.33 per cent).

Voting percentages for the states participating in phase 1 elections are — Andaman and Nicobar Islands – 21.82 per cent, Arunachal Pradesh – 18.74 per cent, Assam – 27.22 per cent, Bihar – 20.42 per cent, Chhattisgarh – 28.12 per cent, Jammu and Kashmir – 22.60 per cent, Maharashtra – 19.17 per cent

Manipur – 28.19 per cent, Meghalaya – 33.12 per cent, Mizoram – 26.56 per cent, Nagaland – 22.82 per cent, Puducherry – 28.10 per cent, Rajasthan – 22.51 per cent, Sikkim – 21.20 per cent, Tamil Nadu – 23.72 per cent, Tripura – 34.54 per cent, Uttar Pradesh – 25.20 per cent, Uttarakhand 24.83 per cent.

The voter turnout in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections was over 67 per cent.

Meanwhile, BJP had filed a complaint with the Election Commission after a polling agent was not allowed to enter Booth in Coochbehar constituency earlier today.

Voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024 began on Friday across 102 parliamentary constituencies spread over 21 states and Union Territories as the mega seven-phase electoral exercise commenced at 7:00 am.

Voters will exercise their franchise until 6:00 pm. According to the data released by the Election Commission of India (ECI), a total of 1.87 lakh polling stations have been set up, while 18 lakh personnel have been deployed across the 102 constituencies going to the polls.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is seeking his third consecutive term, while the opposition bloc-INDIA- a coalition of opposing parties formed to take on the BJP in the general elections, is eyeing to oust him from power.

The second phase will be held on April 26 and the remaining phases will be May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25 and June 1 accordingly. The last general elections in 2019 were also held in seven phases. (ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x