Arunachal Pradesh BJP Penma Khandu

Arunachal:BJP Releases List Of 60 Candidates, Pema To contest From Mukto

Arunachal Pradesh BJP Penma Khandu

Ahead of the Arunachal Pradesh assembly polls which are scheduled to be held alongside Lok Sabha polls this year, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday announced a list of 60 candidates.

The party has fielded Chief Minister Pema Khandu from his home constituency, Mukto, which is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes (ST) class. It is one of the three constituencies which fall under the Tawang district.

Of the 60 candidates, the party has retained most of its MLAs including–Tsering Lhamu, Phurpa Tsering, Kumsi Sidisow, Dongru Siongju, Biyuram Wahge, Techi Kaso, Tana Hali Tara, Taba Tedir, Balo Raja, Jikke Tako, Nakap Nalo, Nyato Rigia, Taniya Soki, Rode Bui, Nyamar Karbak, Kardo Nyigyor, Kento Jini, Talem Taboh, Pasang Dorjee Sona, Alo Libang, Ojing Tasing, Ninong Ering, Kaling Moyong, Lombo Tayeng, Mopi Mihu, Mutchu Mithi, Dasanglu Pul, Chowna Mein, Chau Zingnu Namchoom, Somlung Mossang, Kamlung Mosang, Tesam Pongte, Wangki Lowang, Chakat Aboh, Wanglin Lowangdong, Gabriel Denwang Wangsu, Tanpho Wangnaw, and Honchun Ngandam.

The list was released following a meeting of the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting chaired by party president JP Nadda, on Monday.

The Arunachal Pradesh assembly polls will coincide with the Lok Sabha polls, which are slated to be held in April-May this year.

Earlier in the 2019 state assembly polls, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) bagged 57 out of the 60 legislative assembly seats.

Meanwhile, the party has also released its first list of 195 candidates for the coming Lok Sabha polls, fielding prominent faces including–Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister Rajeev Chandrashekhar, and Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla.

Of the 195 candidates, 34 are ministers from the Center and States, while two are former chief ministers who are on the list.

In 2019, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won a total of 303 seats, leaving the grand-old party behind at 52 seats. (ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x