BJP Sweeps Gujarat Bypolls, Wins All Eight Seats

In a blow to Congress in Gujarat, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won all eight seats where assembly bye-elections were held in the state.

BJP won Dangs, Abdasa, Dhari, Kaprada, Karjan, Morbi, Limbdi and Gadhada.

In Dangs, BJP’s Pate Vijaybhai Rameshbhai defeated Suryakantbhai Ratanbhai Gavit of Congress by a margin of 60,095 votes.

Jadeja Pradhyumansinh Manipatsinh of BJP won in Abdasa against Shantilal Senghani of Congress with a margin of 36,778 votes while in Dhari, BJP’s Kakadiya JV defeated Suresh Manubhai Kotadiya of Congress by a margin of 17,209 votes.

In Kaprada, BJP’s Jitubhai Harjibhai Chaudhari defeated Babubhai Jivlabhai Patel Alias(Varatha) of Congress by 47,066 votes. In Karjan, BJP’s Akshaykumar Iswarbhai Patel won against Jadeja Kiritsinh Dolubha of Congress with 16,425 votes.

Kiritsinh Jitubha Rana defeated Khachar Chetanbhai Ramkubhai of Congress by 32,050 votes in Limbdi.

In Morbi, BJP’s Brijesh Merja won against Jayantilal Jerajbhai Patel of Congress by 4,649 votes.

In Gadhada, BJP’s Atmaram Makanbhai Parmar defeated Mohanbhai Shankarbhai Solanki of Congress by 23,295 votes.

The by-elections were held after the sitting Congress MLAs resigned ahead of the Rajya Sabha polls held in June this year.

Congress had in July this year appointed Hardik Patel as the working president of the part to boost the party’s prospects in the state. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x