G20 Summit

G20 Summit: DP, BSF Heighten Security, Patrol Yamuna River On Boat

G20 Summit

Ahead of the G-20 meeting in Delhi, local police and BSF jawans patrolled the Yamuna river on a boat in Delhi’s Shahdara district to prevent any untoward incidents from happening. 

Meanwhile, the Delhi Police have heightened security across the city and continued their security checks on Friday morning.

Zenon, Ming, Zone, Zozo, and Zinger are among six NSG dog squad members with their handlers as well as bomb disposal units that kept checking inside and outside the periphery of Rajghat from the beginning of the day on Thursday till late at night on different occasions to ensure a safe and secure event.

These specially trained security members of NSG’s dog squad are among their other colleagues who are also strategically deployed at the India Trade Promotion Organisation (ITPO) and the Pusa campus– other venues where the Summit and related events are scheduled.  

Curbs on traffic regulations have also come into force in the national capital.

The New Delhi district has been designated Controlled Zone-I from Friday at 5 am until Sunday at 11.59 pm because of the summit.    

Delhi Traffic Police said on Friday morning that the movement of buses into the city from the Rajokari border has been stopped with effect from September 8 till September 10.

Online delivery services, except for medicines, have been barred in the area where the G20 summit venue and hotels for delegates are located.

According to the gazette notification issued by the Delhi Government on Tuesday, all types of goods vehicles, commercial vehicles, interstate buses, and local city buses have been stopped from operating on Mathura Road (beyond Ashram Chowk), Bhairon Road, Purana Quila Road, and inside Pragati Maidan Tunnel from 00:00 hours on the intervening nights of September 7 and 8 to 23:59 hours on September 10.

However, interstate buses are being allowed to enter from other borders of Delhi.  

The movement of buses into Delhi from the Rajokari border has also been stopped.

India is all set to host the G20 Summit in New Delhi from September 9-10.

The G20, or the Group of Twenty, comprises 19 countries– Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States– and the European Union.

During the summit, the national capital will play host to US President Joe Biden, Britain’s Prime Minister Rishi Sunak, and Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, among others. (ANI)

Read More:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x