Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) Maha Vikas Aghadi

LS Results: Despite Two Splits, Maha Vikas Aghadi Leading In M’rashtra

Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) Maha Vikas Aghadi

Maharashtra, the financial capital, which witnessed a change in government mid-term and double splits in Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA), saw political gains in the Lok Sabha polls. The INDIA bloc is leading on 28 seats in Maharashtra, the financial capital of the country, while the Mahuyati alliance manages to lead on 17 seats.

BJP is leading on 13 seats, Congress 11 , Shiv Sena (UBT) 11, NCP (shared pawar) on 6 seats, Shiv Sena (Shinde) on 5 seats , NCP on one seat. Independent is leading on one seat, as per the Election Commission.

There are total 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra.

In the most watched constituency of Maharashtra, Baramati, NCP candidate Supriya Sule is leading with 8689 votes while Sunetra Pawar is trailing.

Sunetra Pawar is the wife of Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister, Ajit Pawar, who is contesting Lok Sabha polls on an NCP ticket from Baramati against Nationalist Congress Party (Sharadchandra Pawar) candidate Supriya Sule, who is sitting MP and her sister-in-law.

Sule who is eyeing a fourth term from Baramati, registered a victory here after defeating BJP candidate, Kanchan Rahul Kul in 2019.

Union Minister Piyush Goyal leading with 96330 votes against the Congress candidate Bhushan Patil, as per the latest trends by Election Commission of India.

In Nanded Lok Sabha seat, Chavan Vasantrao Balwantrao is leading with 3651 seats against BJP’s Chikhalikar Prataprao Govindrao.

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari is also leading in Nagpur with 40603 seats against Vikas Thare of the Indian National Congress party.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the National Democratic Alliance won 41 seats while the UPA won 5 seats.

The Bharatiya Janata Party is eyeing a third straight term in power, while the Opposition under the umbrella of the INDIA bloc is seeking to wrest power from the ruling party.

Most exit polls predicted a straight term for Prime Minister Narendra Modi, with quite a few of them projecting a two-thirds majority for the ruling BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

Two polls predicted the BJP would also improve its numbers from the 303 seats it won in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. In the 2019 elections, NDA wrested 353 seats, of which the BJP won 303 alone. The Opposition’s UPA got only 93 seats of which the Congress got 52.

On July 2 last year, Ajit Pawar left the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) and joined the BJP-led NDA camp to become the Deputy Chief Minister for the fifth time.Pawar took eight MLAs with him from the Sharad Pawar faction, which is currently in opposition in the state Legislative Assembly, to the Eknath Shinde-led government.(ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x