Mahagathbandhan Rattled Ahead Of Modi’s Bihar Visit: Shahnawaz

Senior BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain said on Sunday the grand Opposition alliance or ‘Mahagathbandhan’ in the state is rattled as Prime Minister Narendra Narendra Modi arrives to address an election rally in Bihar’s Nawada on Sunday.

PM Modi has been holding campaign events across the country, braving a hectic schedule as the polling dates near.

On Saturday, PM Modi addressed election rallies in Saharanpur and Ajmer, followed later in the day with a roadshow in Ghaziabad.

“The RJD and the Mahagathbandhan are rattled as PM Modi is visiting Bihar. He is visiting Bihar because the state holds a special place in his heart and the people, too, love him back,” Hussain told ANI.

Expressing confidence of the NDA winning all 40 Lok Sabha seats in the state, the BJP leader added, “This time, the Mahagathbandhan won’t even get even one seat in the elections. The people of Bihar have decided to give all 40 seats in the state to PM Modi.”

At one of his rallies on Saturday, PM Modi launched a scathing attack on the Congress, saying its manifesto was a ‘bundle of lies’. He added that every page in the ‘Nyay Patra’ of the grand old party reeks of a mentality to ‘tear India apart’.

“Yesterday, the Congress Party released its manifesto, a bundle of lies. Every page of this smells of breaking India into pieces. The Congress manifesto has echoes of the views that the Muslim League held at the time of independence. Congress wants to impose the views of the Muslim League of that time on the India of today,” PM Modi said.

The ruling National Democratic Alliance, earlier, reached a seat-sharing agreement in Bihar for the Lok Sabha polls as part of which the BJP would contest 17 seats and the JD-U 16.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA, comprising the BJP, JD (U), and LJP, dominated the standings, winning 39 of the 40 seats in the state.

In the first phase of polling on April 19, voting is to be held for 4 seats of Bihar. These are Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada and Jamui.

Bihar, along with neighbouring Bengal, will poll across all seven phases–April 19, April 26, May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1.

The counting of votes is scheduled for June 4. (ANI)

For more details visit us: https://lokmarg.com/

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x