(RJD) Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav

Modi Govt Is Weak, Can Fall By August: Lalu

(RJD) Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav

Former Bihar Chief Minister and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav on Friday claimed that the Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government at the Centre, which came to power last month, could fall by August and elections can happen anytime.

“I appeal to all party workers to be ready, as elections can happen anytime. Modi’s government in Delhi is very weak and it can fall by August and and INDIA bloc government will be formed in the country,” Lalu Yadav said speaking at the RJD’s foundation day event.

Lalu Yadav made the remarks while addressing party workers on the Rashtriya Janata Dal’s foundation day on Friday.

He further further expressed satisfaction with the party’s performance in the Lok Sabha elections 2024.

Earlier, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Yadav asserted that the Bharatiya Janata Party is against reservation, adding that it was the Mahagathbandhan government that raised the reservation quota to 75 per cent.

“If anyone raised the reservation quota to 75 per cent, it was the Mahagathbandhan government. The BJP is against reservations. After the NDA-BJP government came to power in Bihar, it stopped the reservation hike in the state. This is the reason we have been saying that the BJP is not just against Bihar but also against reservation,” the RJD leader said.

He further said that Rashtriya Janata Dal is the only party which has neither compromised nor kneeled before BJP.

“Those from Janata Dal (U) compromised with their ideology due to their greed for power and allied with the BJP. Rashtriya Janata Dal is the only party that has neither compromised nor kneeled before the BJP. Being in power is not the biggest thing. Our fight is for those who are weak and deprived,” he said.

RJD is celebrating 28 years of its foundation today. The RJD came into existence on July 5, 1997.

PM Narendra Modi took the oath on June 9 in Rashtrapati Bhavan as the PM of India for the third consecutive term.

The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance has won its third succesive term in Lok Sabha polls. The NDA won 293 seats in the Lok Sabha polls with the BJP getting 240 seats. (ANI)

For more details visit us: https://lokmarg.com/

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x