Meghalaya Gujarat Rahul Bharat Jodo Yatra

Rahul To Undertake Second Leg Of Bharat Jodo Yatra From Gujarat To Meghalaya

Meghalaya Gujarat Rahul Bharat Jodo Yatra

The second leg of Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Yatra is set to begin from Gujarat and extend to the northeastern state of Meghalaya.

Maharashtra Congress chief Nana Patole, while addressing the media here, confirmed the news and told reporters that party leaders within the state would hold a parallel march.

“The second leg of Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Yatra to begin from Gujarat to Meghalaya,” Patole said.

Prominent Congress leaders will be leading the march in different parts of the western state.

In the first leg of the yatra, Gandhi had walked almost 4,000 km from Kanyakumari to Kashmir.

The Bharat Jodo Yatra, which started in Kanyakumari on September 7 last year, concluded on January 30 in Srinagar after covering 3,970 km, 12 states, and two Union territories and had lasted more than 130 days.

However, details about the new route and corresponding dates however remain unconfirmed thus far. (ANI)

Read More:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x