TRS MPs Want Privilege Motion Against PM’s Statement

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MPs on Thursday walked out from the Rajya Sabha demanding the Chairman accepts their privilege motion against Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Proceedings of the House is underway.

Earlier in the day, TRS MPs moved a privilege motion against Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his statement in the Rajya Sabha on the passing of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Bill.

The notice of privilege motion submitted by TRS MP Dr K Keshava Rao on Thursday read, “We, the undersigned members of Rajya Sabha, wish to move a privilege motion under Rule 187, against Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his statement in the House on February 8, 2022, during the motion of President’s Address on the passing of the Aandhra Pradesh Re-Organization Bill in the most ‘shameful manner’ in the two Houses of Parliament.

The statement attempts to show the Parliament Houses in “a bad and contemptuous manner, denigrating and demeaning the procedures and proceedings of the House and its functioning”, the notice read. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x